Your web browser may not be properly supported. To use this site and all of its features, we recommend using the latest versions of Chrome, Safari or Firefox

Board & Executive Team

Meet the team taking GOTAFE into the future.

Home> About us> Board & Executive Team

Our Executive team and Board Directors bring a diverse expertise from careers across different industries. This diversity of knowledge ensures we have the necessary skills and strategic outlook to take us forward into the future, and maintain quality leadership and governance over time.

Executive Team

Travis Heeney, CEO

Travis Heeney


Kellie Vise, Executive Director Student Attraction and Community Engagement

Kellie Vise

Executive Director Student Attraction and Community Engagement

Nick Gray, Executive Director Corporate Services

Nick Gray

Executive Director Corporate Services

Sharon Olivier, Executive Director Strategy and Governance

Sharon Olivier

Executive Director Strategy and Governance

Board Members

GOTAFE’s Board directors come from a range of backgrounds and have a variety of skills. The Board aims to have members from diverse backgrounds to provide GOTAFE with the skills necessary for quality leadership and good governance.

Diana Taylor, Board Chair

Diana Taylor

Board Chair

Angela Verde, Deputy Board Chair

Angela Verde

Deputy Board Chair

Sharon Olivier, Board Secretary

Sharon Olivier

Board Secretary

Travis Heeney, Board Member

Travis Heeney


Ro Allen, Board Member

Ro Allen

Kate Fraser, Board Member

Kate Fraser

Fiona Lloyd

Fiona Lloyd

Jon Lee, GOTAFE Board Member

Jon Lee

Catherine Scott, Board Member

Catherine Scott

Debbie Spring, Board Member

Debbie Spring

Dean Walton, Board Member

Dean Walton