Your web browser may not be properly supported. To use this site and all of its features, we recommend using the latest versions of Chrome, Safari or Firefox

Student Experience Team

When there are other things in your life going on, studying can tough, we have your back.

Reach out to the team

Transitioning into study can be a big challenge on an individual, family, and sometimes community level. When there are other things going on in your life, it can be hard to dedicate enough time to keeping up with your studies. This is where our Student Experience Advisors come in.

They will work with you to build life skills, set goals for your future, and keep you connected to your community so you have all the support you need to succeed.

All your interactions with Student Experience Advisors are confidential, except in situations where you or someone else is at significant risk of harm. Student Experience Advisors are available at the Shepparton, Wangaratta, Benalla, and Seymour campuses, and can also provide support via phone or email to students studying off-campus or by distance.

Staying connected to study

Student Experience Advisors and Student Success advisors are able to help you with issues impacting your studies, such as:

  • Finding study difficult
  • Family problems
  • Health concerns
  • Homelessness
  • Centrelink issues
  • Time management
  • Course payment plans
  • Issues within the classroom
  • Advocacy
  • Financial difficulties
  • Relationships with others.

Meet our Student Experience Team

ContactCampus Location/RolePhone & Email
Jade Blair
Student Experience Coordinator
Any campusP: 0436 912 899
E: jblair@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Ursula James
Student Experience Advisor
Seymour & WallanP: 0481 014 265
E: ujames@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Carly Mennen
Student Experience Advisor
Wangaratta & Benalla
P: 0478 405 349
E: cmennen@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Cassie Forrester
Student Experience Advisor
Wangaratta & Benalla
P: 0478 405 349
E: cforrester@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Shaun Fiu
Student Experience Advisor
VCAL SheppartonP: 0436 643 521
E: sfiu@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Nat Dwyer
Student Success Advisor
VCAL Wangaratta
P: 0436 621 462
E: ndwyer@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Rebecca Andrea
Student Success Advisor
SeymourP: 0436 638 256
E: randrea@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Tina McCormack
Apprenticeship Support Officer
Any campusP: 0436 638 256
E: tmccormack@gotafe.vic.edu.au
Callum Ross
Student Skills and Life Advisor
Wangaratta & BenallaP: 0476 257 001
E: cross@gotafe.vic.edu.au