Responsible Service of Alcohol / General Public

Course Code SC0RSAHO19
Campus Seymour - Wallis Street, Shepparton - Fryers Street, Wangaratta - Docker Street
Duration 4 hours

Course Overview

Do you need to serve alcohol as part of your job? An RSA is necessary to serve alcohol at any licensed venue in Victoria.
Topics covered within the course include:

  • Provide knowledge of laws and regulations
  • Correct service of alcohol

Upon successful completion you will receive a Certificate of Completion for the Responsible Service of Alcohol Program (RSA certificate) for Victoria from the Victorian Commission Gambling and Liquor Regulation .

Sessions - Dates/Times

Campus Times
Seymour – Wallis Street Tuesday 14th May, 5.30pm to 9.30pm / 2019
Seymour – Wallis Street Tuesday 13th August, 5.30pm to 9.30pm / 2019
Seymour – Wallis Street Tuesday 26th November, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 18th March, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 29th April, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Friday 5th April, 9am to 1pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Friday 31st May, 9am to 1pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 17th June, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 22nd July, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Friday 9th August, 9am to 1pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 9th September, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Friday 20th September, 9am to 1pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 14th October, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Friday 29th November, 9am to 1pm / 2019
Shepparton – Fryers Street Monday 9th December, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Wangaratta – Docker Street Galen College Only 2019 – Tuesday 2nd April, 9am to 1pm
Wangaratta – Docker Street Monday 20th May, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Wangaratta – Docker Street Monday 22nd July, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Wangaratta – Docker Street Monday 23rd September, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Wangaratta – Docker Street Monday 25th November, 6pm to 10pm / 2019
Wangaratta – Docker Street Monday 2nd December, 9am to 1pm / 2019

Fee Information
Type Average Enrolled Hours Hourly Fee Rate Indicative Tuition Fee Hourly Govt Subsidy Rate Total Govt Contribution
Full Fee 4 $20.00 $80.00 N/A N/A


The student tuition fees as published are subject to change given individual circumstances at enrolment.

You will receive an Indicative Fee Statement when you decide upon your course. A finalised invoice will be issued upon enrolment. Students will be invoiced for the components of the course that they are enrolled into for each year or semester.

Material fees cover costs associated with the following where applicable, and not limited to:

  • Classroom activity consumables, handouts and booklets
  • E-Learning resources and associated license access fees
  • Excursions

Additionally some courses require students to purchase or supply text books, kits, tools, uniforms and personal protection equipment. Some specific materials may be purchased through the GOTAFE Book Shop. A full list with associated costs will be provided to you at your Course Information session or during the Pre-Training review Interview.

Additional Information

RSA registration needs to be updated every 3 years with the Liquor Licensing Commission. This can be done free of charge online to www.vcglr.vic.gov.au. Updated registration ensures continuity of your original certificate.

You must wear neat, casual dress, bring a pen and paper for note taking and arrive 10 minutes before start time. A workbook will be provided.

Where to from here?

If you need any further clarification of the information provided please contact one of our client service officers on 1300 468 233 who can assist you or click Enquire Now.